Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

L.E.A.D. Academy Trust – Governance

AGB Terms of Reference

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

NameGovernor CategoryHow AppointedDate AppointedTerm of OfficeBusiness Interests DeclaredGovernance roles in Other Educational InstitutionsAGB Attendance: Academic Year 2019-2020
Sue WassHeadteacherN/AN/AN/ANoneDeputy Headteacher at Jubilee1/1
Jodie MilsonStaff Governor (Teaching)Elected by Staff1 November 20194 YearsNoneNone2/2
Mel JohnsonStaff Governor (Support)Elected by staff 24 February 20214 yearsNoneNoneN/A
Kiran SinghParent GovernorElected by Parents9 October 20204 YearsOfsted EmployeeNoneN/A
Joseph SellsParent GovernorElected by parents16 December 20204 yearsNoneNone N/A
Peter HuntCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust1 September 20174 YearsNoneGovernor at Jubilee Academy3/3
Richard HazledineCommunity Governor (formerly Parent Governor)Appointed by Trust19 November 20194 Years Director of Connectmore Solutions Ltd and Trustee One East Midlands None3/3
Wayne MajorCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust20 November 20184 YearsSandiacre Parish, Erewash Borough and Derbyshire Councillor.

Trustee of Dr Bland’s Almshouse.

Employee of Ashfield Screen Printing Ltd
Oliver WhiteCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust10 March 20211 yearNoneNonen/a

Nick Young
Staff Governor (Teaching)Elected by staff21 June 202220 June 2023


For any further information please contact the school office.